The AJ Community Guide #3: Content Identification (CID)

And now the third chapter of the guide. This time about Youtube CID

(Pasted from first chapter) I have been participating this forum for three years. During that time I’ve learned from more experienced fellow authors A LOT about our music industry. It was a long trip based on collecting knowledge from single forum threads. I am very grateful for that so I’ve decided to gather in one place the most important advices I’ve learned here.

I’ve written three chapters already:

In the future I would like to write more about other issues and invite others to share their experience.

We all know that such topics like PRO are very complex and unclear. That’s why I’m asking for your help. I do not feel all-knowing or even enough experienced, that’s why I am sharing this draft with you and asking for comments based on your experience and knowledge. I hope it will develop into a guide approved by community so feel free to find my mistakes and inaccuracy.

To keep things simple, I shall remain right to make the final decision about form of the article and its content. After final edits, I will ask native English speaker for a linguistic correction. At the end I will publish it on forum and/or website.

At this stage I would like to thank @PurpleFog for his substantial comments about this draft version in our private correspondence. He is one of the most active and dedicated community members with a big knowledge which he likes to share.

Feel invited to contribute to this guide. I’m waiting for your comments.

Chapter #3 - CID in the post below.

6 Likes

The AJ Community Guide #3: Content Identification (CID)