More Copyright Claims - AudioJungle Authors

Hi, I’m receiving more and more copyright claims on my youtube channel from audiojungle authors, I’m a videohive/elements Ae template author. Even if the tracks are watermarked with “audiojungle” and helping them gain exposure by placing their links on my descriptions.

2 Likes

Why not use mine codes in your YT :grin:

1 Like

You need a license to use the music. The music is usually automatically claimed using Youtubes Content ID system. It’s highly unlikely that the authors themselves are manually doing this. If you purchase the music, and link the license to your video then you won’t have any problems.

3 Likes

So you are complaining about getting copyright claims on music you are using without a licence?

1 Like

nope, music previews are watermarked. I also place their links inside the template to channel buyers to their sales pages. music previews still needs license?

even with preview ones? like music playing “audiojungle, audiojungle, audiojungle” until music ends?

sorry, what do you mean mine codes?

Of course, that’s how it works. You’re using the music without having the proper license. Just because the watermark is there doesn’t mean you arent using it without the proper permissions.

It’s the same thing as someone recording the preview of one of your video templates, using it for their own purposes, then linking to your profile in the description saying it’s free exposure. They never purchased your template, so they don’t have any legal rights to use it.

Of course you need a license to use the music outside of Envato Market.

2 Likes

I see, my bad. I see it’s complicated to help using previews and placing the audiojungle links in there.

I see, my bad

1 Like

Audiojungle items have an “YouTube Content ID Registered: YES/NO” attribute.
So if you don’t want to receive copyright claims,
use items with this attribute set to “No”.

Some people want more exposure/sales.