Envato is Over?

logos
item-feedback
graphics

So… Envato is dead now?

First of all, I would like to say that I do not accuse or affirm. I just want to understand the problem and share my observations. I would really like to see a moderation response.

Lets begin

My name is Mark. I have been working as a designer for 5 years. I’m not trying to prove my high level of skills. I want to say that my work was acceptable for buyers and received good reviews.

After 10 consecutive hard-rejections in several different sections, I had some questions and I communicated on this forum. I carefully checked all the requirements described in

I am fully confident that all my work was in compliance with the rules described in these guides.

So the problem is in the design?

I created topics, asking to rate and suggest what I’m doing wrong. Waiting for an answer, I read similar topics of other people. I noticed that in cases where the design was frankly bad, there were 6-12 answers where each expressed his opinion on the problems of this work. In some of the cases I even saw moderation responses.

But in cases where the design was objectively at a good level and there were no obvious mistakes that would distinguish this work from those already in the store, there were either no answers at all or they were 1-2 absolutely subjective opinions on the choice of color and small minor details, with which it was quite possible to argue.

This is not just my problem. It is a problem of many…

The main problem is that in any case, you will get hard-rejection. Without any explanation.