Account is banned. I am speechless.

Hello Envato and Authors

I am in a situation where I find no other option for me than trying to seek help here.

I will summarize this short and show you the e-mail I sent as a reply to Envato.

Friday night I bought a sound on AudioJungle for 2 dollars. Then I was somehow locked out of my account two hours later. I checked my bank, checked if anything was wrong. Nothing was. I have bought things on the market before, and this hasn’t been an issue before. I can add to this that I am an author on AudioJungle and sell my music on the page.

Now I get a response from the Envato team in the hopes of opening up my account, that unfortunately they will close it and I will never be able to open it again. End of discussion and without any explanation, anything regarding my tracks, money etc.

They referred to clause 55 which states that Envato will close down an account in which they suspect a payment can be a breach of the law or is of a legal risk. As I have a regular card, live in Denmark and have a regular bank, I find this impossible to be true.

Here is my response:

Hello Gerardo and the Envato team.

I am simply speechless, frustrated and extremely angry at the same time.

As I can read from your message which is more or less an automated reply, I have been banned because you suspect that I am somehow abusing my card or breaching a law within my country? Because of a sound I bought for 2 dollars this friday?

This is completely incomprehensible? I have in the last year bought three things on Envato Market. All of which had a price of either 1 or 2 dollars. I am from Denmark, use a regular card from the biggest bank in the North and have all my information correctly stated. In which way have I done anything wrong in this case?