Plugin asks for purchase code for update

This whole elements thing seems good on paper…

I have already thrown in a year subcription in *real euros to you.

10 seconds after I registered, I downloaded my first plugin:

it seems it is also available here:

I added a envato elements project license to that plugin before download.

10 seconds after I have installed the plugin I instantly OF COURSE see the “! Activate” tab in the plugin settings and I instantly realize I will have to not only pay monthly for a whole year for elements, I will also need to pay for every plugin separately once more to get automatic updates.

WHAT?
You write this info in your documents like it is not a big deal.
I DONT WANT TO UPDATE A WORDPRESS PLUGIN by downloading it from some envato site every week because there is a bugfix on the plugin.
I have 20 plugins on every site, I am a freelancer, I have something like 50 sites.
Do you understand how much work it is to manually download plugins all the time when ALL OTHER license based plugins IN THE WORLD has a license KEY that you can ACTUALLY use to update the plugin.
THERE IS NO POINT in having a downloaded plugin that is version 3.52 or whatever.
Version 3.53 is here in 4 days. Version 3.54 is here in one week. And the circus goes on and on and on…

What clever person at your office came up with this stupid business model to just ask for money for stuff that will not work like the rest of the plugins in the entire world.???
I am so irritated I am about to get a stroke… seriously…

Did you just put in a bunch of non-licenced plugins there just to say you “have plugins” in the subscription???

Unfortunately, there is no official system in place to facilitate automatic updates for plugins and themes. Instead, authors have to implement that functionality on their own.