Mockups Rejected

Hi, I’m new to Graphicriver and my bundle of five mockups were rejected due to quality standard and I won’t be able to re-submit again. Any advice on what I can do better if I decide to upload a different mockup?

1 Like

They all look pretty grainy, and even some that look like they might be slightly out of focus. The floating versions shadow looks pretty fake compared to the others, which I’m guessing is because it’s the only fake shadow.

Can the jars be isolated from the background? How easy is it to put in my own design? I would show a few different label design examples, as well as some different backgrounds, to show how customizable it is.

1 Like

Since the jars are not 3D vectors and are real photos, no the jars would not be able to be isolate from the background, however the background can change colors and putting another label on there just requires double clicking on the smart object and putting your own on there. The idea of putting more label designs as examples is a good idea and I will reconsider more customizable features.

Thank you so much!

1 Like

My intention was to make more realistic mockups, but do people prefer vectors better? I’ve seen some other authors have realistic mockups on here and got inspired to have mockups look more real

1 Like

Realistic is good, and in my opinion it’s also better, though you can still isolate it from the background. This one for example, you can cut out the jar with selections/mask, put it on a separate layer, fill in the empty space on the background with Content Aware Fill, then use some light masking with a brush on the transparent parts of the jar to allow the background to show through it while keeping the details intact.

Personally I would never buy a mockup that didn’t have the background separate from the object, since it otherwise really limits what you can do with it.