A question about analytics of the item.

Hi Colleagues!
A few minutes ago I’ve checked the analytics of my latest approved item. And it is is a very strange. As you can see I have 6 listeners and 3 seconds of overall listening. It means that every listener of all these six listeners have listened this track only 0,5 second. I’m a musician and I can say with 100% sure that I will never understand something about any track if I will listen a track only 0,5 second (just try it for yourself). Well… What can understand a client who listened the track only 0,5 second? Is this a real analytics or something wrong with these indicators?
p.s. By the way, I see this situation not in the first time.

So far 6 people listened to (or viewed) your track and spent an average time of 3 seconds. Still very short to make a meaningful decision, I agree, but it’s better than 0,5 seconds :slight_smile:

1 Like

Hi, FullScaleAudio! You mean that 3 seconds on 1 listener. And it means that 18 seconds on all six?

Hi,

Don’t care too much about analytic in the few hours after approval. You have to wait 1 day to have more precise statistics about views.

Because finally what is still not clear is that maybe analytic counts our own views when we refresh the page…

So wait between 12 to 24 hours to see what really happen :slight_smile:

1 Like

Thanks, Vermair! :slight_smile:

average means average :wink: not total. If each of this 6 people listen 3 sec, the average parameter wil be 3 sec.
and 3 sec is enough for listneres in some cases.

1 Like