13 tracks, 2 sales

Hey everone,

I’m an author on AudioJungle for 2,5 months now, pretty much working full time on my productions, 13 tracks online so far, quite a lot in the queue.
All my uploads do get approved, and the whole process of uploading to a marketplace makes me productive and motivated! Besides it being a potential income, it’s a great way to build a portfolio. I’m balancing between taking inspiration from the top sellers and creating tracks with a more alternative twist, interesting for games I’d thought.

BUT although I know it takes patience, I’m starting to doubt more as my sales are very close to zero… After promoting them a lot on Facebook, SoundCloud and forums, after dropping the prices… After adapting more and more to the top selling works here too, but giving more ‘original’ options too.

So guys, honest answers only, have you got any suggestions for my tracks and portfolio? What am I doing wrong here? :wink:

Any help would be very much appreciated!

Best

2 Likes

I think your music is good, but it’s very specific. Why not try writing something more trendy. Tracks like yours are great for adding variety to a portfolio, they make it wider.

1 Like

Thanks for your feedback. In what way is it specific? I mean it contains corporate music, cinematic, ambient, trap, drum 'n bass, what not? :smiley:

Basically, all tracks are atmospheric. There are not enough memorable and logical melodies in the tracks.

1 Like

Yeah your production quality is very good… and I’m new here too so this is just a guess, but I think you would have more success with happier, upbeat music. There’s a reason why “Happy Uplifting Motivational Corporate” got you a sale when most of your other tracks didn’t.