Unreasonable ratings from users and how to fix it

Hi guys. I need some help.

I am a very small author, and have been actively working for only 1 year. During this time, I received about 40 requests for a refund, 70% of them were completely unreasonable, and I had to approve them only because otherwise I would receive 1 star. I have a lot of good reviews, and I always try to help people who ask me about it. But how to help people who want to deceive you or just don’t understand that the problem is on their side?

After the last such incident, I was very disappointed in my customers. A man bought my theme, began to spam messages that it does not work, and I had to reply him at 3 a.m., he also wrote all his messages in Spanish, and because of this I had to translate all his words, and try understand what the problem is. I described to him all the possible reasons why the theme did not work on his server (he has an old version of php and upload_max_filesize 1m, because of this, demo content cannot load media files), showed how to fix it, after which I got 1 star and accusations that I’m not friendly.
I had to beg him to make a refund, so as not to spoil the reviews on the theme.

Over the past month, this is already 3 such a case when I have to give money, theme, my work and time to people who don’t deserve it.

What is the chance that even if his review is deleted he will not put it again? I can’t disturb the support of Envato every time. How to deal with this problem?

I am completely disappointed :exploding_head:

I have same problem but can’t help it.

First, all authors have experience with such customers. You are definitely not alone in this.

If someone blackmails you about giving you a bad rating, just save that conversation and once he gives you that 1 star, contact Envato Help, I am sure they will be able to remove that rating in case like this. Blackmailing is not OK.