Theme Selection Business $$

I am new to WP and am trying to select a theme. There must be many thousands of themes.

Hasn’t someone started a business to help people pick a theme?

I would be happy to show someone my homepage design and wireframes and what I would like the site to do, then have them recommend a theme that works for me.

There are sooo many people on here trying to pick themes, and very few are being responded to or they are being given the same theme suggestions.

Since I am a cynic, I assume that many of the theme authors are giving recommendations.

I love free advice as much as anyone, but if nothing else I have learned that I should make the right theme selection the first time, and since I have no idea how large this “Theme Forest” is or how to find all of the “Foundries”, I need and would be, as i’m sure others would also, happy to pay someone to help me.

1 Like

The issue is that it’s not that simple to choose.

Yes, there may be themes which perhaps resemble what you are after or have some features/functionality to get you started, but…

• There are many other considerations e.g. how experienced are you editing themes? Do you need a page builder? Do you need custom functionality? If so how would anyone know for certain if a theme is compatible with that? How/where is the theme being hosted? etc. etc.

• Perhaps more complicated - what if what you want is really simple. Then there will be hundreds of options. What would you want? Someone to just pick a small number of them.

• What happens if someone advises you and then you don’t end up liking the item? What if then the author soon removed the item from the marketplace? Are you going to be ok with that? Would you hold the person who suggested that theme responsible?