Tax exile, can I leave my items as legacy to someone else?

Hello envato community!

I’m still getting the hang of these new forums, so forgive me if something is wrong. I haven’t used them for a while for the same rason… But straight to the topic:

Can I transfer all my items to someone else’s account?

After carefully reading all the new updates and requirements for authors implemented in January, I came to the conclusion that the only viable solution to avoid legal headaches is to quit envato altogether. I am a non-exclusive author that sells in a number of other websites, and it was great having my content sold here. I have good direct relationships with other non-exclusive authors that I know will comply to all the new requirements and will stay with envato. My question is: could I lend them all my items as a gift of good will so they can profit from it and pay their taxes off it? I would still sell them under my name in other sites, but here they would appear as authoring figures. They will also have to deal with the legal side of it. This way my video and audio will stay on the market for the clients to buy and I won’t have to monitor it anymore. Since I’m a small author, money is out of the equation. All I want to know is whether I can transfer all my items to someone else’s account, is that a possibility?

Thank you for your answers! I hope to be able to understand how to read them in this new forum. Big cheers to all my fellow envato people!

According to the general guidelines you cannot.

Indeed it’s probably not officially allowed. But if you did it privately in a way that Envato wouldn’t notice a difference on the account then that could be OK. Not sure what you would need to do, mainly I suppose change where the payouts are going.

If you wanted to go down that route then just change the payout details and give someone else the login details. There is no way to transfer items from one account to another unless in specific circumstances