Suggestion on theme to buy

I am starting over with my website and I am thinking of using a WordPress theme instead of building it from scratch like I did last time. However, after looking at a bunch of themes I don’t know which one to use? My company is a video and music production company. I make videos and stock music. My goal is to show off both my videos and some of my music. I am not looking to sell anything on the site. The site will just act as a portfolio that allows me to show my videos and music. Is there a theme that can accommodate both or maybe a plugin that allows me to insert a music player or players?

Keep in my mind that this is my first go at a WordPress site, I am not an expert by any means!

If you are just starting with the WordPress, then I would advise you to first try some free themes from the official WordPress repository before you buy a premium one. It is really a good idea to gain some experience with WP before making such investment.

When you decide to get something premium, then make sure the theme is periodically updated (you will see the last update date in the right panel on item page), works with the latest WordPress version, has good ratings and also check its comments section if the author is active there and if you like how he communicates with his customers.
The main value of a premium theme is in updates and support. Abandoned theme which is no longer being updated for latest WP version is worthless - unless you are a WP dev and can fix any potential issues yourself.

Also, take any recommendations you get here on the forums with a grain of salt. You can never know if the person recommending you a theme is genuine or just affiliated with the author of that theme. That’s why it is so important to first get to know the WordPress a bit so you will be able to choose the right theme yourself.

Anyone?