Second time hard rejection on this track, need advice

Hello!
This specific track is in the style im used to do, and, usually i have no problems with getting this kind of song accepted.
But this one got rejected for the second time even after i have made some changes (hope for the best)!
I’m not very experienced and would love to have some experienced advice!
Thanks

no one? :confused:

where is the track?

it should be on the first post, i used soundcloud o.O

My guess it’s:

1. That lead piano(?) sound. Or is it a mixed piano/guitar? Anyway it’s too harsh and somehow overdriven and sharp.
  2. Violin Solo from 0:38 to 1:12 is grabbing too much attention. Background production music is supposed to support the picture, not to draw attention from it.
  3. Drum part. It’s more like folk song played by a band for people to listen. It should be simpler, but should not loose that vibe.

It’s a great track with no doubt, but is it suitable for this particular market, wich has it’s own rules? Make your research to see (I mean hear) by yourself what is the point.

I really think there’s a place here for music like this, but it should be like more «standartized».

Piano and mix is very blurry (make piano brighter, also sounds like all instruments are pushed too high in volume). Drums not punchy and clear (add transient attack designer) . Also “audiojungle” watermark has reverb on it, and I guess maybe that itself is a reason to decline.Its a nice track and imo should be accepted though. Good luck!

Aww, the piano meant to sound that way… i really liked the fact that it feels smashed and distant :frowning:
But yeah i understand what you mean… specially because it is not the standard from the songs that are usually accepted here… i enjoy trying something different to see if it works.
Thanks for your advices i’m gonna work with of them in the mix to see if it gets in!

I have never used a transient shaper to be honest. Gonna take a look and learn!