Romanians! How do you declare your income? (2016)

I know it’s a lot to read, but it may be worth it.

Hi,

First of all, I want to let you know that I am a full time author here, but I will post this thread with another account. Please don’t make a “tam tam” from this. I hope you understand!

Now, I am not a total newbie about declaring taxes.
I’ve been doing this for 3 years, but this year (actually 2016) I would like to change the legal form (“forma de organizare juridica”).

For the first year, I declared my income using the 201 declaration. There was some issues at first, but it went all good in the end.
Then, I opened a PFA in order to deduct some costs, but there weren’t so many. All I had to do was to give to my accountant the statements from the bank (extrase de cont).
I was part time employed at that time and I was not paying the CAS (just the income tax and CASS - 21.5%).

But, maybe you heard that the fiscal code has been modified and there will be much more taxes for a PFA or a PF.

For short:

• 16% income tax
  • 10.5% for CAS from the net income ( and it does not matter if you’re employed, you will still pay ) *
  • 5.5% for CASS (I am not sure about the calculation base here)

*And guess what. If you want to contribute to your pension, you will have to pay another 15.8% ( 15.8 + 10.5 = 26.3% from your net income )

And there are more drawbacks for a PFA from 2016. A simple google search and you will find them (for the last month - the fiscal code was authorized in September)

I don’t think I will continue with the PFA, and I contacted my accountant to find our more about opening a SRL. From 2017 you will have to pay 3% profit tax (or 16% income tax) and another 5% for dividends (Later edit: There’s also a 5.5% tax for CASS from 2017). It sounds pretty good.

But my accountant said I can’t declare my income with a SRL. There was something with “Contabilitatea se tine in partida dubla”, and I need an invoice for every transaction.