Not making any sales?

I’ve uploaded a few tracks but haven’t made any real sales.

What am I doing wrong?

I’m looking for some hard critics for what I’m doing wrong, or not doing and where I should focus.

Thanks

Hello mechanism-music, I have listened to your portfolio and you are not doing anything wrong but you need to create items that stand out from an increasingly over populated crowd. Ask yourself what would make my work interesting to a potential buyer to use without being self-indulgent. Sales are like gold dust on Audio Jungle and creating highly useable tracks is key to sales. If you would like you could send me a track with stems and midifile to collaborate on one of your tracks. I am not an expert by any stretch of the imagination but here to help within our audio community. IMHO :slight_smile:

Thank you for the reply gballx. I agree that tracks must stand out, but do they get heard in the first place?

Thanks for the offer to collaborate, I’ll keep that in mind, maybe for a later date :slight

Just do what you like to do best and add a little commercial touch to it. My question is: what kind of music did you make before AJ?

Progressive/pop rock 70’s style

First of all in your portfolio only 8 tracks)
To made real sales you need to create high quality portfolio with a lot of tracks in a different styles. Good luck!)

well, I don’t see any of that in your portofolio. I’m not saying: “you should start selling 70s progressive pop rock on AJ”(although it would’n be a bad idea :slight_smile: but use your knowledge and experience in this style, adapt it and make something new you enjoy.

Best of luck!

1 Like