Low sales. Items does not appear on search.

Hello everyone. Since it is my first post here let me introduce myself. My name is Robert Gergely, ( SoundTrickz Media on AudioJungle ). I am an author since October 2019. I have worked myself to build a portfolio, and I am constantly uploading new items. I was struggling with a few rejections, due to the fact that I am coming from other musical genres. I cannot complain about that. My sales are pretty much oscillating in a strange manner. Sometimes I am selling 3 items per day then everything goes to zero for another week or more. The thing that is really bothering is that my items do not appear on the ‘new items tab’. I was browsing for minutes through all the items and they are not there. I understand that some authors have prolonged activity prerogative or exclusivity but that is pretty much frustrating. I started working for stock music because that is somehow one of the last income resources I could think about. ( i have a sort of disability that compels me to work from home only, and I have to put food on the table for me and my family) Any advice will be great. Please feel free to check my profile (not advertising here). Thank you a lot for your time and have a great time, everyone

1 Like

Hello! Search pages are updated for about several hours, so your items will certainly appear there someday.
Now is a difficult time for the market, because the market is competing with itself (more precisely, two markets from one creator, not a paradox :wink: - but it turns out that this also happens), which is why there are so few sales.
Good luck! :slightly_smiling_face:

2 Likes

Thank you for your reply. I understand.Not completely but why that did not apply for other authors? How come that on the ’ Top Authors’ i am seeing people with 6 or 7 items online and 3 sales?

1 Like

I did not understand your question? Could you clarify?

1 Like