Love to hear feedback after Hard Rejection

Hello everybody,

I’m new to Audiojungle and uploaded my first 5 tracks for review last week. 4 pieces were rejected with a hard reject. Of course, I’ve listened to some music on AudioJungle before and tried to hit the style of the platform. I obviously did not succeed.

The comment of the Envato Quality team reviewer was:
„This item does not meet the general commercial quality standard required to be accepted on AudioJungle, unfortunately.
To understand commercial stock composition, arrangement and production better, please read the following article [http://enva.to/6D-sd] „

I‘ve read the article but had no enlightenment.
I’m probably too close to my pieces to see where the problem is.
It would be very great if someone would like to help me on my way.
…I would have liked a more enjoyable debut in this forum.

Greetings from Germany

1 Like

Hi ! Hmmmm honestly I don’t understand why your track were rejected… Your composition work for this kind of stuff sound really unique and fresh ! I think it’s because this musical genre is oversatured… or maybe there is too originality behind your work. I can’t judge the mix aspect, but everything seems to be fine… Your track sound really great and are very inspiring ! I like it a lot ! ( Usually I hate corporate track aha)

Don’t be desperate, and you can upload these s track elsewhere. Aj is not the “best place to be” right now … Some market will be really happy to have these kind of work on their library !

To conclude, if you really want to be accepted here, try to have some stuff more “AJ” so not too much melodies, very easy structure and arrangement and high commercial value. If you want to have your own personality and uniqueness through your musical work I suggest you to try on other market. Or You can upload all your rejected track on other market, and work for having more approval here. You did a great job ! Keep it up Good luck :slight_smile: I hope it’s help !

1 Like