(Locked) Online Food Ordering System

I’ve just bagged myself a client that owns a restaurant and he wants the functionality of allowing customers to order takeaway online for collection/delivery.

I’ve never looked into this before so don’t have a clue where to start. I have little programming experience so building this sort of system myself is out of the question. Are they any trusted systems/scripts out there that can do this for me?

WordPress & Woocommerce to do the online ordering and then a tablet in the restaurant to check for orders

Don’t over complicate things :wink:

I wasn’t planning on making a wordpress site though, just a static one with the implementation of the ordering system!

Thanks for your reply :slight_smile:

Any eCommerce system should work, but as WooCommerce has an iOS app, amongst tons of other awesome features, it’d be easy to get order info quickly and easily in the restaurant.

lspoor said

I wasn’t planning on making a wordpress site though, just a static one with the implementation of the ordering system!

Thanks for your reply :slight_smile:

There are loads of ordering systems include just eat and hungry house but you will pay setup fees, rental fees (their software and printers) and then a percentage of all sales.

If you do it yourself you could have it sorted for less than £100 e.g.

• theme from themeforest, upto £40
  • web hosting - upto £40 a year
  • plugins from codecanyon if you need them

There is no cheaper solution than putting together a WP site with woo and a tablet to read the orders off, simple to do.

Just done one for a catering event in the UK, cost them more than £100 (I did a custom theme and custom integrations) but does exactly what they want and was a 10th of the price a custom solution was going to be.

Gareth_Gillman said

If you do it yourself you could have it sorted for less than £100 e.g.

• theme from themeforest, upto £40
  • web hosting - upto £40 a year