Indian Authors on Themeforest need help from you.

Hello Authors Myself Shyamsundar! I’m from Nagpur, India and I’m 22 y/o and currently in my final year. I want to get started on Themeforest by developing premium wordpress themes. I’ve been coding a lot since 2016 to be precise. So I need help from the experienced authors here would be even great if Indian authors help me out. Looking for responses. Thanks in advance! GLWS.

1 Like

What is it you need help with?

1 Like

TL;DR Can you suggest me any other sources and courses to learn theme development. Youtube tuts or udemy courses would be great.
I want to extensively learn coding premium wordpress themes for themeforest. I’ve tried out codex and other resources but that’s just basic. I want to get my feet dirty in developing premium themes and sell them on the marketplaces. I’m a fast learner and have a good creative think given I’ve worked on many motion graphics projects and uploaded couple of them on videohive.
THanks!

1 Like

WordPress Codex is too basic? It is the most in-depth source there is.

There is no single magic tutorial which will teach you everything. You only need the Codex and the Google to search for solutions when you are stuck.

The best way to move forward is to start writing your own theme. Just take a look at default themes like TwentyTwenty to get you started. I mean it is naive to think you will be able to create a premium theme right from the start. Start with just a basic blog theme, then learn how to create your own shortcodes, implement them into a page builder (ideally Gutenberg), write a custom widget or two, etc. It won’t happen in a week, nor in a month.

Once you move through the basics and and your first theme will start to shape up, make sure to read these to improve your code: