Impact of social media in your sales

Hi there folks,
I would like to know what is the impact of your social media in your sales?!
Been trying instagram, youtube (0 views on 7 uploads), soundcloud and facebook since the begining of this month (December 2018), and so far seemed it didn’t have any impact on my sales. I noticed as well that some top artist don’t have a lot of media presence, which made me wonder if I should keep investing time promoting my audio content thru there. I think the best option would be to keep uploading and see how it goes.
Let me know your experiences regarding the social media guys/girls!
Cheers! :slight_smile:

2 Likes

You can see @MorningLightMusic , @AShamaluev , @WaveToys Youtube Channels. They surely got many sales from their channel.

2 Likes

i will take a look!! :slight_smile:
It will be cool to build some notions regarding the YT platform. Thanks :smile:

Hi,

I have been doing YouTube and SoundCloud for 4 years. Active last 2 years. This clearly affects sales for the better.

This year was the best in my history, I increased my audience on these platforms 5 times.

If everything is done correctly, then you can have from 100 sales per month, but with promoted channels.

When you have small views on YouTube it gives 0 sales. You need to somehow develop it all. It does not come by itself. And not so fast.

Facebook, Twitter and Instagram do not work as well as YouTube and SoundCloud.

7 Likes

Thank you for your valuable input!
What you say makes total sense.
Tbh, I felt that soundcloud was dying a bit in the last years, but probably you are right, as it might work nicely for this purpose. Youtube was the one that captivated me the most, as I believe for sure with regular uploading using nice videos to support the audio content could work out nicely on that platform.
Instagram maybe, for building a sort of fanbase, maybe it could work I suppose, due to its dynamics. Dunno if translates in sales.