Help with .zip files. All of my queued items are being rejected.

Hi there,

So I’m new to Envato and I spent a week preparing a whole bunch of photoshop addons.

Now that they’re getting reviewed, they’re all being rejected due to a problem with my .zip files.

I am using Windows 10, and the Envato reviewers are using Mac. All I have done to create the .zip files is right click on my .abr (photoshop brush file) and select “Send to -> Zip file”

When the review opens it they get an “Error 32 - Broken Pipe”. (Screenshot: https://gyazo.com/172ae9c128add5e27ce30d9099c67dcc)

Googling about this error just gives me results about how to fix it on the Mac user’s end, which doesn’t help me.

I’m not a very techy person so any help would be hugely appreciated.

hi , how do u know that this is a technical / zip file issue that u have? were u just soft rejected and provided with an explanation as regard to what u need to fix? as for me, a zip file issue leading to a rejection looks strange, can u copy and paste what they told u in their rejection message pls?

Hey there,

so the first rejection had this message:

“The zip file seems to be corrupt as it crashes when we try to open it. Make sure you create a new zip file and submit it back for review.”

I contacted the help center right away and asked them to explain further, so with that file (let’s call it File A) I was sent the screenshot I linked above.

Then I got another rejection, now File B, with this text:

“The zip file is corrupt. You need to send it back for review and make sure the zip file works correctly and it can open up properly.”

And finally, a third rejection of File C. with this text: “Zip file is corrupt.”

After having my third item rejected, I tried re-zipping File B with 7zip instead of the native windows utility, and that was also rejected, with this text: