Dos and Donts of Uploading

I should have posted this earelier but I guess this would be the time I should ask it. Please enlighten me with what exactly are the things that slow down the process of approval.

I have an old account but I am new to product release here at envato. My app has been soft rejected 4th time in a row now and I feel so much frustrated right now.

• Initial Upload: My first upload was rejected after 3 days of uploading with reason “Missing offline documentation” (even though I mentioned clearly the docs are hosted online for proper versioning and supporting older versions as releases progress).

• 1st Revision: I added enough information on how can you access online docs with a proper offline webpage (but a big mistake) and it was rejected with the same reason after 2 days of uploading

• 2nd Revision: I added a complete offline version of docs and now this time it was rejected after 5 days for using md5() function as using this function is not secure, even thought the line where md5() was used a comment clearly stated that a third party sends us an md5() encrypted string and we could do nothing but use md5() to decryprt (and yes using this is safe in this case)

• 4th Revision: I used alternative ways to bypass the use of md5() and ended up uploading this last revision which had been in reviews for 10th day now and this time it has been rejected because there was some unused (commented) code present in files (merely 12 lines in 4 files combined).

Long story short all these things could have been reviewed and could have been communicated in a single review the average time for items on codecanyon is 2 days but they are constantly rejecting my item and I am so much frustrated right now and at this point I am too afraid to send another revision just to get rejected after maybe 15 days for some other reason which could have been communicated now.