Best Spitfire Library for Beginning.

So, this is far off (since they do not accept paypal, or paypal pay later).

I was just wondering what I should be saving up for. My mouth waters when I hear their demos. I have decided that I want to save up for their libraries in the future.
What should I start with? I was thinking Sable Ensembles (also probably one of the cheaper ones).
Any advice?

Spitfire sample libraries are awesome…if you could afford it get the Hans Zimmer Percussion at some stage.

Lay off the Jalapenos and you won’t… oops sorry You said spitfire, my bad!

StoneColed said

Lay off the Jalapenos and you won’t… oops sorry You said spitfire, my bad!

lol, I’m a veteran at this though. I ate 2 Trinidad Scorpion peppers at one time before. I had a horrible night --had to leave work early. I swore I would never do it again. I was curled up on the floor crying like a baby. I could handle the spice, but not the aftermath lol

gballx said

Spitfire sample libraries are awesome…if you could afford it get the Hans Zimmer Percussion at some stage.

Definitely on my wish list :slight_smile:

Their stuff is pretty good, but expensive. They have BUNDLES now (sort of miffed on that one, as I spent a ton of money to buy stuff individually right before the bundles came out.)

I guess it depends on what you are trying to write? I’d recommend the BML stuff over the Sable stuff for orchestral work, but damn, the Sable stuff sounds good. Albion is still a pretty good value for coloring things.

If your serious about using the spitfire libraries, just make sure you have a fast enough computer with enough memory. I’ve got 32 gigs of RAM and a SSD and it is just barely covering it. For me, it’s worth it to not have to not EQ and mix a bunch of instruments and have things sound good (more-or-less) out of the box. It’s also worth it to me to pay the bit extra to not have to deal with ILOK DRM bullcrap (ala East West.)