Advice needed. What am I doing wrong?

Hi everyone.
I’ve been an AudioJungle author for over a year now. And while it was a slow start for me (took me a little to time to gain traction in uploading new items), I’m sort of getting the hang of it. I’ve been reading the forums for a while now, seeking advice from tagging trends to naming conventions.

July was harsh. And it’s still quiet even though I’ve uploaded close to 10 new items. I suppose it’s summer and perhaps that’s the reason why it’s quiet, but my question is, is there something I could have done better to boost my sales/items?

I know a lot of people are wondering this same question. But I guess, I’m looking for a specific response. I’ve tried changing the way I title some things, uploading different versions, trying different styles, trying different description formats, etc. But I can’t shake the feeling like I’m not doing something right. No I’m not expecting 1000 sales a month for now, but I was hoping for more than what it is now.

Perhaps, my stuff just isn’t good enough.

That said, I’m not about to quit coz I’m in this for the long haul.

I would deeply appreciate if someone could help point me in the right direction. Feel free to be brutally honest. I want to learn.

Thanks everyone, and for what it’s worth, competition or no competition, I would very much like to see all of you succeed.

by the way, here’s a link to my profile.

You can check it with the help of video. Good luck!

Hi @CleanMagicAudio, thanks for your response. Do you mean, playing my tracks against a video?

Hi @thesonicavenger! Your music is very good man! You have to believe in yourself and to have patience. Just keep uploading and that will positively affect your sales. Being more productive will make you more confident and more experienced! Go on!

1 Like