Adrev good or bad ?

I am with a Pro for collecting music royalties but I also decided to take the advantage of partnering with Adrev to earn royalties for my Youtube plays. The only thing is occasionally this has proved a pain for video clients. For instance, I have had an email from a music library because their client’s description at the bottom of their video states “AdRev for Rights Holder; AdRev Publishing” and they were concerned. Not sure why as it hasn’t affected the video or audio in any way as can sometimes happen if there is a conflict.

Just wondering what anyone else’s thoughts were on Adrev.

Adrev does not pay you royalties from Youtube. That’s your PRO’s job (though it seems only a few PROs do collect from Youtube as of now). Adrev pays you advertising revenues.

ContentID is the only protection against having our music pillaged. And it is massively pillaged. I’m a small time author with depressing sales, and yet my music is used in thousands of videos! For authors more successful than me, this is even more flagrant.

Now there are issues with AdRev:
-Their communication is cryptic and unhelpful
-They seem not to accept Audiojungle authors anymore (which is a huge problem!)
-They issue claims regardless of whether user has a license or not
-It affects your legitimate buyers as well as thieves. (same point as the previous one)
-There is now this “AdRev for Rights Holder; AdRev Publishing” snippet, and it’s not clear whether it goes away once the claim is lifted.

These problem are not solely specific to AdRev but to most ContentID third-parties as well.

So basically, I think it’s a crucial tool to keep control of our assets. But it is flawed. And I’m afraid it’s too late for newcomers. Should have joined years ago, Marb!