What is the quality standard?

Hello, recently my designs have been rejected because they do not meet the quality standards, and I could not understand these quality standards, there is no clear reason.

I am a graphic designer for 12 years, don’t you think it is absurd that my early work is accepted and the later ones are of poor quality as I continue to improve myself?

1 Like

Of course there are rules of typography, color gamma, composition, animation, technical requirements …
These rules are the same as everywhere else i ndesign. Not only on Envato.
But there are no “design rules”. The product must be great - this is the only rule. Design, like art, is a subjective thing. Therefore, it is not possible to create a list of “great design” rules. Plus there is such a thing as “trend”. Trends change from year to year

Your last website was approved more than 7 years ago. Don’t you think that the level of expected quality has increased over such a long time?

What I mean is, when I was a rookie I was not acquainted with the design rules, but I improved myself by the time. I also so sell my works on various stock-sites and also take part in international projects as a designer. For sure I follow the trends. I make these criticisms by looking at other practices in the market.

I had not uploaded any item for long time due to my heavy work but lately I have been rarely uploading some of my works, which unfortunately had not been accepted.

How does Envato trust the quality team in this regard, for example, are the works uploaded being inspected by various persons?

hi no this is done, standards have raised and unless u have managed to bring your game to the next level, this is sort pf logical in a way

Yes there are several reviewers who’s expertise are a combination of technical skills, awareness of trends etc but also a knowledge of the marketplaces and what has sales potential etc.

Can you share examples here of the files that were rejected?