What are the best logo designs in the world?

I’m curious. I love looking through all the new logo submissions on GraphicRiver and Elements. Some amazing logo designs in there!

But what do you creative folks think is the best logo design in the world. And why? What makes it good? Would love to see/hear examples of your favorite logos from designers, companies, and organizations around the world. Be sure to include images/examples of your favorite logos!

Hi. Thanks for sharing.
For me a good logo should be simple (without being boring) and memorable. Last point is usually united to branding: that is what makes our design distinctive, its details and especially its application, because “four tires are not a car”.

As a student I adored the fat and bold work of John Sayles and a 60-70s master Gerd Leufert. I also liked the concepts and ideas of Paula Scher and the whole team of Pentagram and Landor. Currently I also like the works of Ramotion and Wolff Olins (Despite I hate his website, LOL, nobody is perfect).

For me, other great logos designers are Stevan Rodic, George Bokhua and Unipen.

Here the examples. :smiley:

91e3297dc881f34be21fca4bc4b761962931653d-copy

91e3297dc881f34be21fca4bc4b761962931653d

5 Likes

@empativo Thanks for kicking things off! Would love to see some example of images of all those designers. Care to share/embed some of your favorites?

Hello Scott,

Great thread !! I’m happy to share about it because i really love logo creation !!
I first want to apologize for my english :slight_smile: I’m hoping that people will understand me.

For me, the qualities that a logo must possess are : simplicity, longevity and accuracy.
Why? Because in my opinion, a simple and original logo will be easily recognizable and will go through time without losing it’s power and efficiency !!
One easy example that i like : NIKE