Walkthrough about the process of buying and hosting wordpress theme.

Hello
I was planning to buy a themeforest wordpress theme for business purpose. I am basically looking for advice on should i approach. I mean i never hosted any site before. So i am quite new to this.
From what i understand the process i would have followed :

1. Make account at wordpress.com. Or should it be wordpress.org for themeforest wordpress theme?
  2. Buy hosting service.
  3. Then host the theme.

So basically this is what i know. And i dont know any details. So any tutorial/link/video suggestion for the whole process would be nice.

Thank you for reading.

Yes you will need hosting, for a starter something like hostmonster / godaddy / bluehost will do (cheap, but be prepared to move them at some point when you get fed up of the poor service)

Most hosts come with WordPress auto installation, you then can just login to the admin panel and install the theme.

If you think you’re going to struggle. it might be worth paying someone to do it for you, you can find a link to the theme installation service when you buy a theme, it’s $50 for this service. This will give you someone who will install the theme for you and set it up.

1 Like

Thank you for your response. What do you think about Arvix for web hosting? In one of their pricing they wrote website domain maximum 6 and for other service its unlimited.

What does it mean? Does it indicate number of webpages of a site a person can host?
I mean like home, about, contact etc. Sorry for the silly question. But i just would like to understand everything from those who are experienced before buying any service.

Arvixe are well regarded but I have never used them

Domain maximum means you can have 6 websites running on the account, e.g. website1.com, website2.com etc