Thousand dollars sales and no rating

Hi Everybody. I’m happy to see that i’m a level 3 author with 51 sales and 1035 $. Thank you Envato !! I just wonder why i don’t have any rating ? I really want to have feedback of my work. Does anybody can give me a little star ? Regards

1 Like

Hi!

I just want to ask you 2 q.

Why should they give you feedback and rating?

Are there any customer contact you.?

Why should they give you feedback and rating?

Don’t know. That could just be cool :slight_smile:

Are there any customer contact you.?

Nope …

As of writing this I have 572 sales and only 9 ratings. That means less than 2 percent of my customers actually rate what they purchased. I’ve bought stuff from Photodune before and rating each purchase couldn’t be easier. I wonder if the system is more convoluted and less user friendly for AJ? Seems strange that so few buyers leave a rating nowadays.

1 Like

I hear somewhere that envato used to have email to notified customer rate or give feedback 2 weeks after purchased item on market, but it doesn’t work anymore.

If Evanto never ever have that option then they should.

Customer doesn’t give you feedback/rating to be cool.

Almost custormer only give rate when get your support/custom services or give feedback when asking for the features update that they need. I’m fines with it, we have to find a way asking customer to contact us.

But first, they have to contact you first =)). I guess your item doesn’t need support.

I got 5 rate out of 50 sales from Nov 25th. Mostly from customer get support from us.

2 Likes

I have nearly the same amount of sales as you and I think maybe one rating. Truth is, ratings don’t matter on this site and I’m not even sure most buyers are even aware of them. Envato should probably just get rid of the ratings system as it is worthless.

1 Like

Don’t know if rating leads to sales. However i think maybe good reviews can help to have a completed profile.