[ThemeForest] Your item, MP Theme, has been rejected


I’m Milind, from India. I uploaded my item which is WordPress theme called “MP Theme” to ThemeForest and it was rejected saying “unfortunately we found it isn’t at the quality standard required”

Following is the demo link
Can you help me to find the problems to be able to improve my future uploads?

Also can you please provide feedback for the same.

Thanks looking forward to here any suggestions.

First of all there is a big lack of personality, the design is extremely generic and looks pretty dated.
There are literally tons of free items to do a site like this.
Then you have loads of basic level design quality problems:

  1. Font families
  2. Spacings
  3. Line heights
  4. Colors
  5. Low quality and generic images
  6. Alignment issues (this is just an example) https://prnt.sc/rlnrgd

I think you may use a suggestion that, if I would be able to go back 10 years, I would give to myself: before starting to do something, see what’s already done, and what is the actual level of the market products.
Once you can do a new product that outstands the existing quality levels, then try to complete and push it.

Also, start from photoshop, not from the code.


Thanks for the your valuable inputs and suggestions.Sure I Will take care the points you mentioned.So I as per My understanding UI plays an important role and then comes the code part.

Thanks and regards

Actually you don’t understand the market Design. Please compare your product with the newest items approved in the marketplace then you itself reject your own item. I hope you will understand the market trends.

I can tell you a simple way to get accept is that your product should beat the newest product approved in the marketplace in terms of design.

Themeforest requires the design not your coding. if you fail in terms of design They will hard reject you. if you fail in the terms of coding they will soft reject you

I hope you will understand the marketplace :+1::+1::+1:

If you find this thread useful please mark this as solution :blush:

Kind Regards


Thanks for your remark and suggestions.Yes I understand the marketplace requirements,Sure I will keep in mind your inputs and will work according to this.

Thanks and Regard

1 Like