Paypal not supported for some authors in the new payment system

Received an email to update my payment method for the new system, which is being rolled out to the envato market. Upon visiting the URL: Sign In | Envato Account I was met by a message that paypal is not supported in my country (egypt). I have been using paypal to receive payments from envato since 2016! And can confirm full support for Egypt. I’ve had zero issues using Paypal in the past. I thought the new payment system was to increase payment options, not disable all functions.

3 Likes

We are also surprised that there is no official topic on the forum on this matter yet. I will refer to bank transfer. I wonder why we can’t choose USD account? Why is the bill imposed in the currency of the country we are from or Euro (in our case) while we earn in US dollars? It’s ridiculous.

@BenLeong, where can we ask for details?

5 Likes

But it is supported in Egypt!

Hi everyone!
The form need add the “Bank City”, Should I add the city of the Bank Branch create account or city of the bank’s head office?
Thank you for help!

I think this topic deserves a bump and it would be nice if someone competent from Envato could take part in the discussion.

5 Likes

I think in a day or two someone will merge my post into a new thread, then proceed to tell us that this is the new and improved way and we should just accept it.

I doubt that the authors would easily agree to a commission of 1.9% for currency conversion. It’s a huge amount. I hope that the discussion on this topic will develop further.

4 Likes

Yes the same problem in algeria ,also i can’t use bank transfer in my country for some reasons and no payoneer too.

1 Like