KPOW!! Photonic is now ELITE! :)

Guess what! Photonic has gone elite today! Oh yeah baby!!! :slight_smile:

A few months after I started back in 2014 I projected what it would look like when I reach level 7. I have a sticky note on my wall since then that says: “October 2017 - level 7, 4000 sales, 170 tracks in portfolio.”

My prediction was stunningly accurate! So much about The Parkinson’s law. I wish I had predicted everything for 2016 instead! :slight_smile:

I see authors bragging on the forum that they’ve reached level 7 in two years or even one year, which is insane! Congratulations! But to all those authors - how many of you have simultaneously raised two small kids?! Hell yeah! :slight_smile:

So now I’m an elite author and this is one of my biggest wins in my life. Three years ago I joined AudioJungle having a newborn, and a year later my girlfriend and I got the second child. That year was crazy! Very little sleep, no free time, no inspiration to make music, hardly any motivation even to live! :slight_smile: I was often joking that “I used to put my best sounding recordings in my tracks but now I just use the ones that don’t contain babies screaming…”

Thank god I had AudioJungle at that time, I could never be employed somewhere else having so much work with my family and so little sleep!

Reaching level 7 wasn’t easy to be honest. There were some ecstatic feelings of victory on the road, but there were also tears and blood and frustration. :slight_smile: But all the bad is forgotten now, because… Have I told you I’m elite now?!