Hard Rejection - Feedback welcome!

Hi Envato Community!

It’s taken me a while to muster the time to submit my first track, and although not unexpected, it was hard-rejected.

I think the most frustrating thing (as has previously been commented on many times) is that the feedback given for a hard-rejection is next to meaningless.

Track can be found here:
https://soundcloud.com/gwilymgeorge/hope
It’s not going to set the world alight, but I was mostly pleased with it.

The idea is for it to be a simple motivating/hopeful tune that works as background music for a commercial video or similar. I’d love to have feedback from any of you with experience of successfully submitting tracks of a similar genre. Thanks in advance!

2 Likes

Hi and welcome to the community. I’m fairly new to uploading music myself. But I can tell you are gonna be able to submit great tracks that will be accepted. I’ll give you my thoughts but I’m sure someone more experienced will give better feedback.

• You are doing some filter automation in the beginning which is cool. But I thinks it’s to long and possibly should not be used at all in these type of tracks. The sound is thin for too long.
  • Feels like 2 tracks. First a typical inspirational track (of which you can find many here on AudioJungle) and then 30 seconds in it’s a different track, like a Fall Guys sort of track.
  • If you want to have a track that fits in and possibly sells you should build on the piano loop and add strings and similar instruments. Build on the mood. Don’t have that snare. Build and layer sounds. Look at the structure of similar tracks here on AudioJungle.

Don’t get me wrong. I think the track from 30 sec onward is really cool and would fit som specific cases. Like a video game. But if you are a video editor and looking for a background inspirational track you would go for a simpler track.

Good luck.

3 Likes