Coolest Plugin Ever?

If you haven’t got Gullfoss yet, what are you even doing with your life? This is what I’m talking about - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XJWOf7eZHew

I’m an amateur with a less than optimal home studio setup, and this plugin looks to be something of a lifesaver. Not only does it help make your mixes better and your work faster, but it seems that between this and Brainworx Masterdesk, it could be possible to make good sounding masters at home. What do you guys think?

1 Like

I cannot wait to get Gullfoss.

1 Like

I grabbed the PC version yesterday, it’s £75 now in “pre release.” Although when I opened it today it said the licence was invalid so looks like I’m gonna have to contact them and get it sorted… Otherwise it works perfectly, but I think it’s technically in beta although they’re not calling it that.

Isn’t it amazing how all these plug-in companies can make you wonder how it was even possible to make music before their plug-in was released, and how it now feels completely useless to make anything new until you buy this magic solution?

:wink:

2 Likes

Good point, I’m gonna throw away my software and equipment and start making Norwegian black metal with a poorly setup guitar, a practice amp and one of those tape recorders people used to use to record interviews and stuff on. So called “good production” is destroying our link with the glorious heritage of our ancestors. :svalbard_and_jan_mayen:

1 Like

Not saying the plug-in is bad, it looks great.

Just commenting on the way marketing makes us feel. Based on my own experiences. Kontakt libraries, plug-ins, new DAWs, etc. All of a sudden, everything I have and know becomes useless until I get this new thing.

2 Likes

:exploding_head: Damn it! There goes another hundred bucks in plugins!

It truly looks very promising!

1 Like