AudioJungle bit rate and sample rate rethink. 16bit 44.1kHz just doesn't cut it with professionals these days.

Hi,

I have been posting my sound effects only for a few months here and have seen a nice number of sales.

I am very happy that my sounds can reach such a large audience and that people find my sounds useful enough to decide to spend their money on them.

However, to upload my sound effects I have to lower the quality of every audio file and I fell this limits a huge potential audience of professional post audio production clients.

Every sound effect library released these days is at least 24bit 96kHz.
When It comes to sound design, the added information in a higher quality file is almost essential to have if you would like to further manipulate the sound effect without degrading the quality too much.

Are there any thoughts about AudioJungle opening up the option for higher bit rate and sample rate uploads?

Good luck

Christopher
BestSFX

3 Likes

Maybe they have some plan about it in the future, who knowsā€¦

I hope so, I think there is potential there.

Seriously! Any other library I work with always has me record and submit at minimum 24/48, iā€™m surprised this isnā€™t brought up more frequently.

1 Like

Having to upload my mono effects as a stereo file is another strange one.
Maybe some end users end up having the mono file only playing in their left channel, I donā€™t know.

I think the choice is made on these parameters for several reasons.

1. Save storage resources.
  2. Save storage resources.
  3. Save storage resources.

There is no sense to explain that in end your file 24 bits 48000 Hertz will morph into a 16 bits 44100 Hertz
ā€œadvertisingā€
:grin:

1 Like