Are you sure you want to do this?

I’ve bought “X | The Theme” and downloaded “Installable wordpress file only”.
When I’m trying install the theme I end up with wordpress failure notice as shown in the above image. I’ve tried with different browser but still facing the same problem.
I did try unzip file to see if I could find any zip files to install but dint find any.
I’m very new to wordpress and unable figure out the issue. Please help me out.
Any kind of help would be really appreciated.
Thanks a lot in advance.

Hi, it’s better if you go to their own support forum to ask your issue.

Best to ask on the X support forum.

Generally this happens if the file is too large (maybe the hosting account has a limit on the size of file you’re allowed to upload? ask the hosting provider?)

I checked my host they said there is no limitation for the file size. more over the theme size is just 15mb.

There will be limits in the host, the one you want is called upload_maxfilesize which is set in php & limits the size of the file you can upload using WordPress (or any other script).

You can overwrite this manually in the wp-config.php or the .htaccess file, or you can use a plugin such as https://wordpress.org/plugins/increase-upload-max-filesize/

I normally set my sites to be 96M or 128M as that seems to cover the largest files

I know nothing about the coding and the webs and all that, but I do know that you don’t upload the zip file that you download from Envato as is. You need to unzip the main zip and then upload a zip that will be within the main folder. Not sure if that helps, but yeah… best to speak to the X dudes.

Hey gareth, I did try that plugin but dint work out…

I did try unzip the main downloaded file but did not find any zip file to upload in wordpress.

If you have experience with FTP uploading, this may be your best option.