A lot of hard-rejections, pls help (update)

Hello everyone. I really really need consultations from those who sell without problems (or at least can upload at all), so i decided to give you guys a link to a track i’ve been working on. I’m really not an expert in mixing, so i would appreciate some criticism about overall sound, and more importantly the arrangement, since i’m learning to do stock music. thanks in advance. here’s an old and new version

1 Like

Too much high frequencies for me. I would remove all effects and redo the mix a bit more gentle. Its a nice track music wise, but many harsh frequencies! For ex. the bells at 0:11 have some very harsh high frequencies almost distorting!

It could be approved if it had a more commercial ready sound, gentle!

And what I am doing here, suggesting and revewing, the reviewer can’t do this on hundreds of tracks!

1 Like

Thanks, mate. Yeah, i was sure about the bells, will try to make the song less edgy overall! Thank you

And that’s why I decided to show it to someone who can tell me what’s wrong, cause i know it’s not reviewer’s job to teach). I’ll get better, thanks again!

Hi there,

I agree the track is very harsh to my ears (guitar, bells, clap, hats), try go give more mid frequencies. Try to remove that noise from guitar at 0:05 example (maybe x noise from waves could do the job), also I don’t feel that strings in the arrangement. Anyway, the track has the potential but it requires more work on it.

Regards

thank you, sir. I did some changes mix-wise, it would be great if you check it out

I still don’t think mix/master is good enough. You should probably try some new better libraries also.

This is my review for mix. Is much better overall

Piano sounds a bit like lofi - bad quality (is it good sample library?), and maybe you could remove some 90-150 Hz about 1-2 dB

I would introduce the high strings gently at 0:11, also high and low strings are a bit loud.