Wordpress photography themes - Info & assistance required

wordpress

Hi all,

I am new to Wordpress, Envato and building a website… This will be my first. So all my queries here today (below) are related to finding the most appropriate wordpress, compatable ‘photography theme’ for my requirements. I’m a freelance photographer and I’m currently looking for information & assistance with understanding exactly what the ‘photography themes’ from the themeForrest can - and - can NOT do. I’m also looking for assistance in understanding the Envato photography theme licenses ‘terms & conditions’.

At present I have a preference for these themes (and in this order) Darkroom, Trend, Vega, Icarus. However I am unsure exactly what these themes offfer in terms of details and customization possibilities - hence why I’m posting here now. If anyone can assist me with any of my queries I would be very appreciative.

Questions:

1. What is a photography theme that would allow me to post an audio file directly under any photograph in any photo gallery/page?

2.What is a photography theme that would allow me to post an audio file by itself (without an image attached to it) on any photo gallery page ?

1. Under the terms of Envato’s “regular licence” can I use your theme as a solo, independant, freelance photographer?

2. Is my “end product” my photographs?

3. Can I place external links under my images that link to a 3rd party website ?

4. Can I place external links under my images that link to a 3rd party website that would sell my work on an ‘on demand’ basis?

5. What is a theme that could play an MP4 file? If the ones I like can not play mp4 files, what slideshow file should I be looking for?

6. What is a theme that could automatically play a video on the homepage automatically when someone navigates to my homepage from off my site - And could ‘Darkroom’ theme do this?