Third party YouTube channel's promotion?

Hello Everybody!

I am still new to stock music licensing,
but a few days ago I got a message from somebody that would promote some of my music on YouTube,
and he/she says that I still can sell my music on AudioJungle but only the YouTube revenue for that song is going to go to his/her channel, or something like that, it was not 100% clear to me yet…
(I don’t want to put the exact YouTube channel name here, simply because I don’t want to hurt other people’s business, and also I am still not sure if it’s a good thing or a bad thing what they are doing…)

Well, I don’t think I’m good enough yet, but I also don’t know anything about “third party YouTube channel promotion” (I just call it that for now, I don’t know if there is a correct term for this).

Do you have any experience with this “third party promoting your music” type of thing?
Or are you more of a “self-promoting-all-my-stuff” type of person?

Thank you for your opinions and help!

Everybody have a great (and healthy) day!

(PS. I put this topic in the “tips-and-tricks” topic-tag, because I couldn’t find better one from the “optional tags”-list)

1 Like

Hi! Good question! I’m also quite new here, but based on my previous experience with youtube and after reading about some other authors’ experience, I came to the conclusion that it makes sense to register your music with Identifyy or Adrev straight away - to protect yourself and your future clients from any unfair practices (like other people registering your music for Youtube content ID so your clients can’t clear the copyright…) I might be wrong (please correct me if I am!!!) and too paranoid, but if you have a gut feeling that something is wrong with that “promotion offer”, it most likely is. Cheers! Stay safe and good luck with your music!

1 Like

Hello! :slight_smile: Sorry for the late reply, I haven’t checked the AudioJungle forum nowadays.