Themeforest unlimited download license!

Regarding unlimited downloads of themeforest, how does the license work? Can I use one template to develop multiple products for customers?

I am a freelancer from China, my English is not good, and I don’t understand the official license terms, so please help me!

Hello @sliverRing

Themeforest doesn’t run on a subscription model so there is no such thing as unlimited downloads. You need to purchase each item individually.

Therefore, I’m assuming you’re referring to Envato Elements, which does give you access to more files for a monthly or yearly subscription. However, you CAN NOT get one item and use it for different end products. You need to register items each time you use them.

I hope I’ve answered your questions, feel free to ask for clarifications! :blush:

1 Like

Hello, thank you for your reply, your answer is very useful to me.
Therefore, if I buy a product at https://themeforest.net/ and use it to develop a template that can be sold multiple times, what license do I need to buy?
Can an extended license meet my needs?

Also, do you mean that unlimited downloads are not applicable to themeforest?

No - 1 purchase = one website / client. Each client will require an individual purchase

If you subscribe to elements (NOT themeforest but does have some of the same web templates and themes) then you can download a new copy per client.

However remember that downloads from elements do not come with the same support, updates etc as full purchases from themeforest

1 Like

No. You need a separate licence for each end product you want to create.

No, only Envato Elements can provide that, but you still need to register a new licence for each customer.

1 Like

Thank you for your reply, you have saved me a lot of losses.
Do you mean that even if I purchase an expansion license, I cannot sell the product to users after secondary development?