The Envato Review Team

Hi guys.!
I’m an author on Envato Element packaging mockup.
I am quite worried about the delay in the review period of my items.
For about 25 days, my items have been held in review, usually this takes about 2 weeks. Attached is the screenshot of 11th of July 2023.
Do you think this period is normal?

I wrote to their support team.
I got this email in response. (attached)

1 Like

I have the same situation. This is the first time the product submission review has been delayed this long in my experience.

2 Likes

Mine, Graphic, first time this long since 2017

Yours is still fine.
I am attaching the screenshot. Take a look at this screenshot. On hold since 29.July.2023. My previous posts had waited 1 month. I’m writing to the support team and they say it’s a lot of work. There is something strange here. The strange thing is that there was always a lot of work and it always took 7-14 days for the work to be approved. It was even confirmed within 2 days. I think some of the Envato Elements review team were fired or sent on summer vacation.

Same here. I have 30 items waiting for approval. Same date.

But guys, please, let’s be comprehensive and understand that there is a line/cue/order and they are not stopping approval on purpose. They also want new assets so they can make more $ and keep their subscribers updated with our good content. I used to complain here, but now I believe Envato got better in many ways. Can’t complain anymore, now I am raising my work quality and consistency.

2 Likes

@voarcc I don’t agree with you.
Sending too many Midjourney mockups. For this reason, there are deliberate delays in review times.
I agree Midjourney mockups may look good as a composition, but they are not realistic from a technical point of view.

Midjourney mockups are, in my opinion, a reproducible mockup, and I don’t think it’s right for it to be accepted and marketed by “envato elements”.

1 Like