The annoying "AudioJungle" watermark on Elements tracks

I have a subscription to Envato Elements. When I look for sound effects, the “AudioJungle” watermark is very destructing and annoying. I understand why this watermark would be required on the regular audiojungle site. However, what is the point of using it on Envato Elements site with its unlimited downloads?

1 Like

Audio can still be browsed without having an account and the watermark will protect anyone from recording or ripping even snippets of the item

6 Likes

It’s very easy to detect if the page is viewed by a logged-in user. Why not play the version without watermark in that case?

The audio watermark is not a big deal when reviewing long music files, but for sound effects that are 1-10 seconds long, all I hear is “Audio Jungle” :slight_smile:

1 Like

I would guess because:

1. this would require two versions to be uploaded and stored

2. regardless of the unlimited downloads - users still need to license each copy being used and the only way to do this is to force downloads by removing the risk of recording non watermarked versions as per the above.

You could try asking support but I don’t see things changing Envato Elements Help and Support

1 Like
  1. this would require two versions to be uploaded and stored

Which is already the case.

1. regardless of the unlimited downloads - users still need to license each copy being used and the only way to do this is to force downloads by removing the risk of recording non watermarked versions as per the above.

There is an option to download watermark-free version without a license:
Capture

1 Like

Point 1 - you are right

Pount 2 - license or not, envato will still know who has downloaded what, and also how many times and an item has been downloaded which impacts author earnings

1 Like

license or not, envato will still know who has downloaded what, and also how many times and an item has been downloaded which impacts author earnings