How to make a template for WordPress + Elementor?

Hello everyone!
I am a newbie, I have an HTML template and I want to make it under WordPress. The more I search for information, the more incomprehensible everything becomes :face_with_head_bandage:
I want to consult with you how to do everything right!

In general, a portfolio template is a couple of pages, a portfolio (several versions), about us, contacts and full page.

How i think to do:
1. Make widgets on the elementor for each slider, block, etc. This allows the buyer to customize everything for themselves!
2. From these widgets, I myself create all the pages and save them as templates in the elementor menu. This allows the buyer to quickly build their template and do not bother!

All this seems good to me, but I don’t know how to make a full page.

There may be different blocks on a full page, for example:

• gallery (different image sizes)
  • info block (different text)
  • gallery (different image sizes)
  • something else

Optional!

All this can be easily implemented in the elementer, using the two options that I indicated above!

But how much will it be right?
I want to say that this is convenient. Page templates in WordPress have limited functionality! If the buyer then wants to change the topic, then it seems like will have to re-configure each page.

What do you think will be right?
In general, tell your opinions and tell me how to do it better!
Thanks!

Yes, you should convert all your elements into Elementor widgets. I would also make them as a standard WP shortcodes for people who do not want to use Elementor. Actually, that should be your starting point IMHO, you can simply call the shortcode from the Elementor widget or convert them to any other page builder. 3rd party stuff like Elementor should be just an option, not requirement.