Having Trouble with Theme - No Response from creator

I’m having trouble installing the demo content on Baal, a theme I recently purchased. I followed all the instructions to a tee, yet all the pages are blank and none of the theme elements are available. I even reinstalled WordPress several times in an effort to get it working. Nothing works! I’m not extremely technical but I’ve been working with WordPress for many years, so I do get the basics.

What can I do? I just want to use what I purchased.

Edit: I should mention that all the images seem to upload, but the website is blank. See the attached image of what happens on the Home page. The first is the menu items, the 2nd is the Home page.

How long ago did you reach out to them?

Technciallyinstallation is not covered by support, although I would expect most authors would help.

How far did you get?

• If you look in the WP admin under pages - are they there? Can you open these individually?
  • Is there example images etc. in the media library?

I reached out to them about a week ago. I know that installation isn’t covered, but this seems like a bug with the demo content more than anything?

I get 100% of the way through the installation of the theme and the demo content successfully, but then nothing shows up on the actual pages. All the pages and media are there, all the plug-ins are installed, the pages even have all the WP Bakery content on them… it just doesn’t show up when I go to the preview or the website, and a lot of the menu items are “#0 (No title)”

I just don’t understand :frowning: but I can’t use it this way.

You can see it here: http://www.hnmty.ca/wp
This after a successful instal of all the content.

Hi