Are item submissions still suspended on PhotoDune?

Hi. I’m a new author [link removed] and I’m looking at PD for the first time. When I first visit my PD dashboard there is a notice at top:

Item submissions have been suspended on PhotoDune. If you are interested in becoming a photo author, please read this article.

I’ve visited and read the supplied article but there is no information specifically about how to submit for approval on PhotoDune. All upload links in my dashboard eventually lead to that same article.

Does a process exist to apply to PD? Is my Author account too young?

(Apologies if this is a tired conversation but there isn’t any new information in the forums. There are some articles about a 2017 PD suspension but nothing recent.)

Grateful for any clarity here!

-Jibran

1 Like

This is actually the first time I’ve heard of this. I checked it out for myself and it says the same thing, and I’ve been an author for over 10 years, so it’s definitely not due to being a new account.

I can’t seem to find any info on it anywhere, in fact when I search the topic here on the forum, this thread is the only option.

Previously you had to apply to be a Photodune author by submitting several types of photos that you plan to sell, they would then either approve your application or deny it based on what they thought about your photos. This doesn’t seem to be the case anymore, and I’m not sure what the process is anymore.

2 Likes

@XioxGraphix All good. Thanks for chiming in. Hopefully someone will shed some light on this soon. I know Audio Jungle is pausing new authors for 6 months starting on 24 May 2021. Not sure if this is related but could be.

Hi Jibran!

This is not directly connected to the current AudioJungle changes. Back in 2017 we changed the way that new author applications worked for photos, which had previously been via PhotoDune only.