(Locked) How do you make money

Dear all,

I’m a freelance designer and webdeveloper. I created an account and was suprised how you all make money. I took the best selling HTML template for my example: http://themeforest.net/item/creative-studio/31100

His template is downloaded 36 times.
His template costs 12 dollar.
He earns (in a first stadium, like mine) 40%
His total income would be (36 * 12 * 0.4) 173 dollar.

I don’t think that is much. So, how do you make money selling templates here. I’m curious because I want to launch some templates here myself.

1 Like

Well, first you might need to change your point of view on getting paid in here =)

Ok, when you start with 40%, having a $12 html theme (considering that will be the only theme you have ever), consider it was downloaded a 1000 times in 6 months, it would make $3000 for your html theme, which you probably prepared in 4-5 days.

How many of your html pieces can you sell for $3000 each?

Now; is it less, or much?=) Not even mentioning how high your commission rate will go as your files keeps getting sold.

hi jeroentje,

I don’t think that you’re right! the best selling HTML Template has not 36 sales… this is the best selling HTML template with 493 sales http://themeforest.net/item/complete-liquid-admin-control-panel/24826

so… you can make money here, and the reason of being on here shouldn’t be just the money… its the joy to make something awesome and help others to have it easier, right? :slight_smile:

This is how you make money here on flashden

http://blog.flashden.net/general/1-file-2000-sales-80000/

Not everyone is so lucky, but if your designs are good and your concepts are unike and interesting you just might stand a chance and hanging with the ‘bigger boys and gals’ :stuck_out_tongue:

Great question! I would say it’s all about…

• Creating quality over quantity
  • Being original
  • Continually uploading new material
  • Diversification through multiple marketplaces