Finishing my Taxes....Help Please!

I am curious as a US author I thought we were going to be sent some sort of tax form for our 2015 Taxes (which are due next monday). I was under the impression the new way they show our statements with both the “author fee” subtracted from our earnings was because we would need to report the full amount and then use the author fee as a deduction. Am I wrong that any form was sent? Can I simply use my full actual earnings amount? Can someone please clarify what exactly i’m supposed to do? Thanks in advance!

I am not an author here, but I run a small business, so I will try to help. I am not a tax expert in this area, but n case no one else answers, I make an educated guess.

They can not send you a tax form, unless you first signed a form with them, like a W-3, which gives them info to send you a 1099-Misc. They are not goiing to accept a W-3 from you unless they wish to have an account with the IRS. This is an Australian company, so I am doubtful they are going to be mindful of the dizzying amount of tax forms in the USA, or all the rest of the countries in the world