Final Cut Pro X

Hey guys, just noticed Apple released FCPX on the app store. Curious to see if anyone’s picked it up yet, and if anyone had any thoughts on it. Looks pretty impressive, but then again, I’ve always been a Premiere guy.

Also it looks like Motion 5’s also available. It also looks quite nice, but I still don’t think it’s in a position to compete with AE. Wondering if the new version brought enough goods that would make it worth it to VH to accept Motion projects again. The first time we tried it was a miserable failure. Many people have requested it since we stopped carrying Motion items, but I don’t know if there’s an author base to support it.

I’m looking forward to hearing some feedback on FCPX as well as soon as people have a chance to start playing around with it.

I’ve been using Premier for the past several months (mostly because it came with the Adobe Production Suite), but I’d be willing to switch over to FCPX if it turns out to be worth it.

That magnetic timeline is intriguing.

Hey Guys!

I was waiting for Final Cut X since the very first announcement. When I was reading the tech news this morning read the released on the app store and voila!

Then I got my copy of FCPX.

As Motion Revolver, I’ve been a Premiere Pro fan mostly for the Adobe thing and used FCP just for a couple of things.

I attended a webinar on the new features a month ago or so and I was very impressed. After opening the program today just the fact that is a 64 bits, is a winning.

I like a lot of the things I have seen like match colour, magnetic timeline, organization and the speed. The preview window is interesting, thumbnails not so good but clip on list view and it’s better.

Like MR, the magnetic timeline is one of my favorite features of Imovie and now being incorporated in FCPX and Im digging it. Well, they say FCPX is just “iMovie Pro”…lol