Xstore child theme update

Hi team,
Please dont ignore this email. I have been looking for ways to contact you guys. I hired a developer to make my website
The developer had installed the Xstore child theme and after completion of the website, he stopped responding to me. The xstore child theme is installed on my website and it is continuously asking for an update but I am helpless. Kindly help me on how to update the theme on my webite.
I am a rookie in this matter and i do not have any key or license to login to Xstore website to ask from a support forum as support forum ask for a mandatory purchase code which I dont have or I dont know where to find. As I am not the one who directly purchased the Xstore theme. Your help in this regard would be appreciated. Thanks

Hi,

First things to get regular update you have to purchase the theme from your own account otherwise you will not get any options to get the latest version.

You can use Envato Market WordPress Plugin to get auto update features. This plugin helps customers receive updates to their premium WordPress Themes & Plugins purchased through Envato Market (ThemeForest & CodeCanyon).
you can download the plugin from here:

Using this Envato Market WordPress Plugin you will see:

1. Latest version (need to update version) number
  2. Details view option for the latest version

Otherwise you can download the update version from Envato Market Downloads page and update manually using ftp.

Note: Better to keep a full backup before doing the update.

Thanks

I do not have the token code for envato plugin.
Is there anyway someone can login to my website admin and check out the license or credentials? Because a child theme is installed and showing as activated but I am unable to update. My developer ghosted me once the website was completed few months back. Any alternative solution?

At first you have to purchase the theme. Your Envato API personal token will work only for your own purchased theme.