Wordpress vs. HTML

Hi there,

I’m an amateur at using Wordpress Templates and purchased many from this site and built a few sites with them too.

I’ve always used wordpress but wanted to know is it better to use a wordpress theme such as Divi or better to use something like Stack in the HTML sites here on Themeforest.

I am asking because I want the new site to load and work fast, be smooth and sleek which tends to only be on the HTML sites - I think!

Also once you have the HTML site if there’s any people here that can then develop and build the site for me that would be great.

All comments appreciated.

It depends on your priorities.

HTML will always be faster because it’s not a CMS and for what it’s worth @medium_rare1 are an exceptionally talented author also. The Variant builder is light years ahead of most page builders (we own several of their files and they get better each time).

Divi is a clever theme and deserves a lot of the credit that it gets. It will be easier to edit, update, blog etc. as a WP theme so you need to consider how important self-editing and things like blogging maybe to you.

Worth a mention is the WP version of Stack by @tommusrhodus (another outstanding author). They’ve have managed to replicate the Variant builder although also offer Visual Composer all at a fraction of the cost of Divi

Lastly don’t forget that there is a lot more to achieving page speed than just the template or theme. Again HTML will always be faster but if you choose WP then you need to consider a decent hosting setup too to give yourself the best output

1 Like

Thanks for this Charlie I really appreciate it. Thanks for also tagging in the relevant folks for help.

When it comes to hosting I have a regular go daddy hosting account which hosts around 5 sites I think it can go up to 25.